WHAN that Aprille with his shoures soote

Pilgrimage

PRESENTATION: April 30, 2014

CALL and WEBINAR: May 1, 2014

“WHAN that Aprille with his shoures soote
…Than longen folk to goon on pilgrimages.”
Long before Chaucer’s Canterbury Tales, written in the 1300’s, folks have been going on pilgrimage. Followers of every religion go as part of their spiritual discipline to sacred sites throughout the world. Why do humans have a history of pilgrimage?  Some seek inspiration, clarity, enlightenment, but mostly, people go to become at peace with themselves.
Places that are pilgrimage destinations have been considered sacred sites for thousands of years. Originally, their energy was identified by powerful natural forces, such as telluric currents running through the Earth. In time, Temples were built at these places as centerscapable of amplifying human potential. The paths to get to the ancient energy sites are known around the world as “spirit roads”, “fairy paths”, or “the way of the stars.” Throughout history, people journeyed along these paths in order to become healed, spiritually attuned, more able to raise their consciousness, and to find peace within.
As Joseph Cambell says, “The idea of a sacred place where the walls and laws of the temporal world dissolve to reveal wonder is apparently as old as the human race.” These sites are just as alive today with transformative qualities as they were when they were built. Glastonbury in England is one such pilgrimage destination and it has layers of stories connecting it to Celtic mythology, Christianity and the famous legends of Avalon. Its striking geographical setting is an indication that it is a center of spiritual power and healing.
Please join us for a talk and slide show about Pilgrimage and the sacred Glastonbury/Stonehenge/Avebury area.
The evening presenters will be:
 
Sarah Hoskin Clymer of Gifts fromThe Path
Tina Wood from Adventurous Spirit Travel
TOPICS:
Why are more people interested in going on Pilgrimages today?
What can traveling to sacred sites do for a person?
What is so special about Glastonbury, Stonehenge and Avebury?
How do we enhance the experience of being at these sacred places?
Slides of the sites, including the Chalice Well and other attractions from the Heart Chakra of the World.
Gathering: 
Wednesday, April 30, 7:00pm
Tina Wood’s House: 471 Ord Dr, 
Boulder, Co 80303.
If you miss the presentation and slide show or don’t live here in the Boulder area, we will also be offering a webinar/call, covering similar topics.

Call & Webinar:
Thursday, May 1, at 1:00PM Eastern
12 noon Central/11:00am Mountain/10:00am Pacific.
Available by phone and on your computer!

Please click here to register and to receive the details to access the call/webinar by phone and/or computer.
If you are local, we urge to attend the April 30th evening event in person as it will be a fun and informative evening with Sarah and Tina!

Leave a Reply